events

Talks and Events:

March 1: Out of the Mouths of Babes, Dewey Hall, Sheffield, MA 7:00, in conjunction with Berkshire Festival of Women Writers (I’ll be reading along with several wonderful writers- books will also be available)

March 17: Springfest Garden Show, Augusta, NJ,  12:30 (Presentation on Canning, Freezing, and Dehydration- books will also be available)

April 20: Cheese Class at the Ocean House, Watch Hill, RI (Register Here)

April 25: Food Writing class at The Telling Room, Portland, ME (Register Here)

 

Previous Events:

Saturday, February 4:  Intro to fresh cheeses class, Great Barrington, MA (SOLD OUT) Contact me to be put on the waiting list.

Friday, March 2: “Out of the Mouths of Babes“, Berkshire Festival of Women Writers, Blodgett Hall, Simon’s Rock College of Bard, Great Barrington MA, 7:00 pm.

Saturday, April 7: A joint event hosted by The Bookloft and The Chef’s Shop in Great Barrington, MA.

Sunday, April 15:  reading and signing at The From Scratch Club’s food swap in Troy, NY!

Saturday, April 21: From Memoir to Memory, a reading at the Stockbridge Library 11:00 am.

Friday, May 4: A night of homemade snacks and store-bought wine at The Bookstore in Lenox, MA. 5:00 pm.

Friday, May 18: I’ll be at the library in Sheffield, MA at 6:30, signing books and talking about how to get your kids into the kitchen.

Thursday, May 24: Signing and party, 7:00 pm, Longfellow Books, Portland, ME

Thursday, June 7: I’ll be at the South Hadley Farmers’ Market from 4:30 to 5:30, then we’ll have a signing and reading Odyssey Books, South Hadley, MA (across the way) at 7:00. Farmers’ Market is free, but the reading is either $5 or the purchase of the book.

Saturday, June 9: Demonstration of butter and crackers, then a book signing at the Cultural Center of Cape Cod, Barnstable, MA 1:00. This event is sponsored by Books by the Sea in Yarmouth, MA.

Friday, June 15: Signing and Reading at Willow Books, Acton, MA, 6:30 pm.

Thursday, June 28: Signing at the West Stockbridge farmers’ market, 3:00-7:00 pm.

Tuesday, July 3: Signing at the Northampton Tuesday farmers’ market

Saturday, July 7: Signing at the Delmar farmers’ market, Delmar, NY

Friday, July 27: Signing and reading at Battenkill Books, Cambridge, NY

Friday, August 3: Signing at the Sharon Library Benefit, Sharon, CT 6:00 pm

Sunday, September 2: Talk, demo and signing at the Spencertown Festival of Books, Spencertown, NY, 2:00

Saturday, September 8: Signing and sauerkraut demo at the Pawling Farmers’ Market, Pawling, NY, 10:00 am- 12:00 pm

Saturday, September 22: Signing at Eat Boutique Market, 290 Congress St, Boston, MA 1:00-5:00 pm

Thursday, November 1: Cheese Class (Ricotta and Mozzarella) at the Nutrition Center in Great Barrington, MA in conjunction with The Berkshire Coop Market, 7:00. Call the Coop to register.

Thursday, December 6: Homemade gifts class in conjunction with The Berkshire Coop Market, 6-8 pm at the Berkshire South Community Center. Find more details and sign up info here.

Saturday, December 8: I’ll be at the Troy, NY farmers’ market from 9-12:15 with a little From Scratch Club book club discussion somewhere in the middle.

 

For Media and Events inquiries, please contact:

Anna Mintz
amintz@randomhouse.com